7 Door Sedan has been cruising Washington DC area venues with hook driven rock and roll since 2007. Harmony and tight guitar bring out the best in songs that have been compared to T-Rex and Television.

The Washington Post Going Out Gurus had this to say:
“7 Door Sedan’s glammed-up, T-Rex inspired songs are tingly in all the right ways.”

7 Door Sedan front man Glenn Kowalski was a primary member of White Boy, one of Washington DC’s earliest punk bands. New Musical Express called White Boy’s first release “America’s fastest selling new wave disc.”

In 2008, Glenn released the album “Killer Good” as 7 Door Sedan. He wrote, recorded, performed and produced the entire album. Then after a 20+ year hiatus from the stage, he recruited veteran DC area musicians to go live and record the second album, ”Gotta Gotta Gotta.” The lineup: Glenn on guitar and vocals, Ken Moss (Acrilix) on guitar and vocals, Josh Singer (Vampyre Bunnies) on bass, and Norman van der Sluys (Madhouse) on drums.

Glenn has been twice nominated for modern rock instrumentalist of the year by the Washington Area Music Association for his work with 7 Door Sedan.

The WOWD-LP FM Takoma Radio show “Talk of Takoma” theme is the 7 Door Sedan song “Second Chance” taken from the album “Gotta Gotta Gotta.”  Glenn’s music from White Boy appears in feature films “Punk the Capitol” and “Salad Days.“

7 Door Sedan currently performs as a power trio—Glenn Kowalski on guitar and vocals, Josh Singer on bass and backing vocals and Norman van der Sluys on drums and backing vocals.